ARIZONA ASSOCIATION OF HEALTH UNDERWRITERS

2019- 2020  Board of Directors

AAHU
Board of Directors

AAHU President
Becky Kanoza
Black, Gould & Associates
 520-290-3051

becky.kanoza@blackgould.com
AAHU President Elect
Bernie Hynes
Hynes Benefits Consulting,LLC
602-952-0372
bhynes@hynesbenefits.com
AAHU Vice President and Media Relations Chair
Denisse Bravo
 Bravo Insurance Solutions, LLC
 520-722-8006

Denisse@BravoInsuranceSolutions.com
AAHU Secretary and Awards Chair
Nicole Dyson
Wolfe Insurance & Consultants, LLC
 520-529-4653

Nicole@wolfeinsurance.com
AAHU Treasurer
Star Bower
UHC
star_bower@uhc.com
AAHU Legislation Co-Chair
Peter Rowe
Arcwood Consulting
602-283-5669

peter@arcwood.com
AAHU Legislation Co-Chair
Jennifer Farrell
Black, Gould & Associates
602-535-1130
jennifer.farrell@blackgould.com
AAHU HUPAC and Membership Retention Chair
Andrea Brody
RX Benefits
205-847-8622
abrody@rxbenefits.com
AAHU Membership Chair
Charlene Hogeland
Black, Gould & Associates
602-766-1333
charlene.hogeland@blackgould.com
AAHU Professional Development Chair
Judy Johnson
UnitedHealthcare
520-748-5011
judy_a_johnson2@uhc.com 
AAHU Communications Chair
Jeff Wilkinson
TDA
801-231-8953
jwilkinson@tdadental.com
AAHU Public Service Chair
Terry Rulon
 Bright Health Plan
 480-653-5063

trulon@brighthealthplan.com
AAHU Fundraising Chair
Michael Ward
Emerging Benefit Consultants, LLC
602-828-1166
Michael@emergingbenefits.com
AAHU Vanguard Chair
Michael Bravo
 Bravo Insurance Solutions, LLC
 520-722-8006

Michael@BravoInsuranceSolutions.com 

GPAHU
Board of Directors

GPAHU President 
Jessica Cheney
 Arcwood Consulting
 602-789-3877

Jessica@arcwood.com
GPAHU President Elect
Charlene Hogeland
 Black, Gould & Associates
 602-776-1333

charlene.hogeland@blackgould.com
GPAHU Past President
David Slepak
Redirect Health
480.747.1621
david.slepak@redirecthealth.com
GPAHU Secretary 
Katie Brock
Rogers Benefits
kbrock@rogersbenefits.com
GPAHU Co-Treasurer
Jeff Wilkinson
TDA
602-381-4255
jwilkinson@tdadental.com
GPAHU Co-Treasurer
Maria Carter
TDA
602-266-1995
mcarter@tdadental.com
GPAHU Legislation Chair
Andrea Bailey
Black, Gould & Associates
602.776.1328
andrea.bailey@blackgould.com
GPAHU Awards Chair
Linda Atencio
Arcwood Consulting
602-920-9761 ext 401
linda@arcwood.com
GPAHU Membership Retention Chair
Rowland Harris
Heartland Payment Systems
rowland.harrs@heartland.us
GPAHU Membership Recruitment Chair
Chandler Chavez
Principal Financial Group
chavez.chandler@principal.com
GPAHU Public Service Chair
Jay White
WEALTHlink LLC
justin@wealthlinkpros.com
GPAHU Communications Chair
Shelia Prior
One America
602-501-3439
sheila.prior@oneamerica.com
GPAHU Programs Chair
Denise Haney

TASC
800-422-4661 EXT 4832
Denise.Haney@TASCONLINE.COM
GPAHU HUPAC
Natalie Daricek
BCBSAZ
602-206-2228
natalie.daricek@azblue.com
GPAHU Professional Development Chair
Tony Joiner
TDA
602-266-1995 ext 111
tjoiner@tdadental.com
GPAHU NAHU Education Foundation Chair
Alana Mayer
Black, Gould, and Associated
Alana.Meyer@blackgould.com
GPAHU Media Relations Chair
David Garcia
Cigna
David.Garcia@Cigna.com
GPAHU Vanguard
Danielle Biers
Black, Gould & Associates
602.776.1325
danielle.biers@blackgould.com

SAAHU
Board of Directors

SAAHU President
Denisse Bravo
Bravo Insurance Solutions, LLC
520-722-8006
Denisse@bravoinsurancesolutions.com
SAAHU President Elect and Awards Chair
Ryan Hansen
CBIZ
520-321-7527
Rhansen@CBIZ.com
SAAHU Secretary
Nicole Dyson 
Wolfe Insurance
520-529-4653
Nicole@wolfeinsurance.com
SAAHU Treasurer 
Jennifer Magnuson 
Magnuson & Associates
520-722-3000
treasurer@saahu.org
SAAHU Legislation and HUPAC Chair
Michael Bravo
Bravo Insurance Solutions, LLC
520-722-8006
Michael@BravoInsuranceSolutions.com
SAAHU Membership Retention Chair
Christopher K. Fritsch
Aetna
520-260-7896
fritschc@aetna.com
SAAHU Membership Chair
Karen Roach
Aetna
602-659-9167
roachk2@aetna.com
SAAHU Community Outreach Chair
Stacy Nietupski
 Delta Dental
 520-297-1332

Snietupski@deltadentalaz.com 
SAAHU Programs and Hospitality Chair
Susana Valenzuela

Principal
520-407-2566
Valenzuela.susana@principal.com
SAAHU Media Relations Chair
Torre Naas
iSolved HCM
520-290-9090
Tnaas@isolvedhcm.com
SAAHU NAHU Education Foundation Chair
Judy Johnson
 United Healthcare
 520-748-5011

judy_a_johnson2@uhc.com 
SAAHU Vanguard and Golf Chair
Phillip Magnuson
 
Magnuson & Associates

520-760-6048
 Phillip@magnusonassociates.com