ARIZONA ASSOCIATION OF HEALTH UNDERWRITERS

2020- 2021  Board of Directors

AAHU
Board of Directors

AAHU President
Bernie Hynes
Hynes Benefits Consulting, LLC
602.952.0327
bhynes@hynesbenefits.com
AAHU President Elect
Denisse Bravo
 Bravo Insurance Solutions, LLC
 520-722-8006

Denisse@BravoInsuranceSolutions.com
AAHU Immediate Past President
Becky Kanoza
Black, Gould & Associates
520-290-3051
becky.kanoza@blackgould.com
AAHU Secretary
Nicole Dyson
Wolfe Insurance & Consultants, LLC
 520-529-4653

Nicole@wolfeinsurance.com
AAHU Treasurer
Star Bower
starletshmee@cox.net
AAHU Legislation Co-Chair
Peter Rowe
Arcwood Consulting
602-283-5669

peter@arcwood.com
AAHU Legislation Co-Chair
Jennifer Farrell
Black, Gould & Associates
602-535-1130
jennifer.farrell@blackgould.com
AAHU HUPAC
Lori Crandall
USI Insurance
602-234-4106
Lori.Crandall@usi.com
AAHU Membership Chair
Charlene Hogeland
Black, Gould & Associates
602-766-1333
charlene.hogeland@blackgould.com
AAHU Awards Chair
Open
AAHU Professional Development Chair
Open
AAHU Communications Chair
Jeff Wilkinson
TDA
801-231-8953
jwilkinson@tdadental.com
AAHU Vanguard Chair
Michael Bravo
 Bravo Insurance Solutions, LLC
 520-722-8006

Michael@BravoInsuranceSolutions.com 

GPAHU
Board of Directors

GPAHU President 
Charlene Hogeland, REBC, LPRT
 Black, Gould & Associates
 602-776-1333

charlene.hogeland@blackgould.com
GPAHU President Elect
Linda Atencio
Arcwood Consulting
602-920-9761 ext 401
linda@arcwood.com
GPAHU Past President
Jessica Cheney, REBC
Arcwood Consulting
602-692-0353
jessica@arcwood.com
GPAHU Secretary 
Katie Brock
Heartland
Katie.Brock@heartland.us
GPAHU Vice President
Jeff Wilkinson
TDA
602-381-4255
jwilkinson@tdadental.com
GPAHU Co-Treasurer
Danielle Biers
Black, Gould & Associates
602-776-1325
danielle.biers@blackgould.com
GPAHU Co-Treasurer
Maria Carter
TDA
602-266-1995
mcarter@tdadental.com
GPAHU Legislation Chair
Andrea Bailey
Black, Gould & Associates
602.776.1328
andrea.bailey@blackgould.com
GPAHU Awards Chair
Alana Mayer
Black, Gould & Associates
602-776-1361
alana.mayer@blackgould.com
GPAHU Membership Experience Chair
Rowland Harris
Heartland Payment Systems
rowland.harrs@heartland.us
GPAHU Membership Recruitment Co-Chair
Molly Kelly
National General Benefit Solutions
molly.kelly@ngic.com
GPAHU Membership Recruitment Co-Chair
Chandler Chavez
Principal Financial Group
chavez.chandler@principal.com
GPAHU Public Service Co-Chair
Sabrina Hopkins
Rogers Benefit Group
shopkins@rogersbenefit.com
GPAHU Public Service Co- Chair
Jay White
WEALTHlink LLC
justin@wealthlinkpros.com
GPAHU Media and Communications Chair
Shelia Prior
One America
602-501-3439
sheila.prior@oneamerica.com
GPAHU Programs Chair
Denise Haney

TASC
800-422-4661 EXT 4832
Denise.Haney@TASCONLINE.COM
GPAHU HUPAC
Natalie Daricek
BCBSAZ
602-206-2228
natalie.daricek@azblue.com
GPAHU Professional Development Chair
Tony Joiner
TDA
602-266-1995 ext 111
tjoiner@tdadental.com
GPAHU Vanguard
Andrew Schneeweis
The Hartford
andrew.schneeweis@thehartford.com

SAAHU
Board of Directors

SAAHU President
Ryan Hansen
CBIZ
520-321-7527
Rhansen@CBIZ.com
SAAHU President Elect and Awards Chair
Phillip Magnuson
Magnuson & Associates
520-760-6048
phillip@magnusonassociates.com
SAAHU Immediate Past President
Denisse Bravo
Bravo Insurance Solutions, LLC
520-722-8006
Denisse@BravoInsuranceSolutions.com
SAAHU Secretary
Nicole Dyson 
Wolfe Insurance
520-529-4653
Nicole@wolfeinsurance.com
SAAHU Treasurer 
Jennifer Magnuson 
Magnuson & Associates
520-722-3000
treasurer@saahu.org
SAAHU Legislation and HUPAC Chair
Michael Bravo
Bravo Insurance Solutions, LLC
520-722-8006
Michael@BravoInsuranceSolutions.com
SAAHU Membership and Retention Chair
Kelly Harris
Paylocity
kharris@paylocity.com
SAAHU Community Outreach Chair
Stacy Nietupski
 Delta Dental
 520-297-1332

Snietupski@deltadentalaz.com 
SAAHU Media/Public Relations Chair
Denisse Bravo
Bravo Insurance Solutions, LLC
520-722-8006
Denisse@BravoInsuranceSolutions.com
SAAHU Professional Development Chair
Judy Johnson
 United Healthcare
 520-748-5011

judyaj1103@gmail.com
SAAHU Vanguard
Dennis Scalpone
DRS Insurance Services
drsinsco@gmail.com